Quotes About Alone – P2

“Alone, I often fall down into nothingness. I must push my foot stealthily lest I should fall off the edge of the world into nothingness. I have to bang my head against some hard door to call myself back to the body.”
― Virginia Woolf, The Waves

“One of the greatest regrets in life is being what others would want you to be, rather than being yourself.”
― Shannon L. Alder

“The trouble is not really in being alone, it’s being lonely. One can be lonely in the midst of a crowd, don’t you think?”
― Christine Feehan, Dark Prince

“He succeeded in being considered totally uninteresting. People left him alone. And that was all he wanted.”
― Patrick Süskind, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

“The person who tries to live alone will not succeed as a human being. His heart withers if it does not answer another heart. His mind shrinks away if he hears only the echoes of his own thoughts and finds no other inspiration. ”
― Pearl S. Buck

Leave a comment